Forums
Clarification on CBT modifiers - Printable Version

+- Forums (http://www.taban-miniatures.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Eden (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: The Game (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Rules (/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+---- Thread: Clarification on CBT modifiers (/showthread.php?tid=783)



Clarification on CBT modifiers - nurgleonbass - 06-29-2012 05:48 AM

Hi there,

I am after a clarification on how CBT modifiers work. Say for example a CBT modifier of +2 applies to a roll. If the model in question has a CBT score of 4 does than mean it will roll 4+2 = 6 dice, or does it mean that it will roll 4 dice adding 2 to each result.

Many thanks in advance!


RE: Clarification on CBT modifiers - Berf - 06-29-2012 08:17 PM

CBT modifiers always apply to the number of dice thrown.
If you play a Violent Knock (CBT +2) on Antön (CBT 5), his CBT becomes 7 (5+2) for his next attack action Smile